~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2004-11-30 - 9:20 a.m.

Grandes Exitos

Sometimes I'm not quite sure where the depression, melancholy, and teary eyes come from. Listening to cheesy classic (is that an oxymoron?) pop songs on the stereo on the way to work (late again) certainly doesn't help.

If you need me, let me know, gonna be around /
If you've got no place to go and you're feeling down...
If you're all alone, and the pretty birds have flown /
Honey, I'm still free
Take a chance on me

Ok, ok, I know. Trite.
"Come on, gimme a break, wouldya?"

In any case, now that I'm droning away in the nice, neutral-fabric-covered cubicle, I'm feeling so much better. Nary an emotion penetrates this niche.

Maybe the Effexor just kicked in...


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry