~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2004-12-06 - 11:19 a.m.

Let's call me a 4.6666666667

Saw Kinsey last night -- had to get myself out of the house after a somewhat dreary gray day spent doing nothing but canning some marmelade (um, yeah, just another day in the life) and doing laundry.

In some ways, the movie was very typically Hollywood, but on the whole, not bad. Was probably worth the price of admission to see Liam Neeson and Peter Sarsgaard lip-locked hot and heavy for all of about 3 seconds. (NB: am not nearly as infatuated with Liam and his wonderfully crooked nose as I was when I saw Schindler's List, but I'd say he's still got it goin' on.)

Was a somewhat depressing weekend now that I'm counting the days (about 38 now) until I have to move out. Stayed in bed until about 11:30am Sunday.

Saturday wasn't a bad day though: had Jodi & Bob over for a dinner of a delectable-if-I-do-say-so-myself brisket pot roast, Portuguese style ("Vinho d'Alhos") and potato pancakes. Bob brought a great, buttery lemon/lime tart, and he and I finished the night with a rather long existential conversation over glasses of B&B liqueur.

I'm going to miss this apartment, and I've decided there's no way in hell I can live with a roommate again and give up simple pleasures like entertaining friends for dinner. I'm just dreading the search though. Ugh.


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry