~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2005-04-05 - 2:52 p.m.

Podgorica Calling (or, "The Rump Beckons")

My heart leapt a little at work a few minutes ago (NOT a common occurrence) when I received a strangely seductive email in my inbox...

"SUBJ: Invitation to Montenegro, Italy, and Slovenia 2005"

Of course it was spam related to a work address that is filtered through me, but it excited that ever-frustrated wanderlust which often makes me wonder how I became this: a Bureaucrat.

In any case, I wanted -- want -- so badly to reply to that email and say: "YOU HAVE NO IDEA JUST HOW MUCH I WOULD LIKE TO ACCEPT THIS INVITATION RIGHT NOW. SEND TICKET POST-HASTE TO THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS..."

edit?


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry