~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2005-11-23 - 1:47 p.m.

Thanks Danke Tack Gracias Grazie Merci Dzi�kuj�

5 Things I'm Most Thankful For
1. Being alive, and not just barely
2. True comfort of great friends and family members
3. A job that keeps me out of abject poverty
4. Generous health coverage of aforementioned job
5. Living in a geographic location where every day is a veritable aesthetic wonder


5 Things I'm Hoping to be Thankful for Someday
1. The love and nurturing showered on me by my Swedish husband, Håkan (or is that Magnus? or Gunnar? or...?)
2. The longstanding support and patience of my publisher and editors.
3. Finally having learned to like myself a whole lot better and gone after my wildest dreams.
4. Those amazing doctors and researchers who worked their asses off coming up with that cure.
5. Being alive, and not just barely.


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry