~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2006-02-06 - 9:44 a.m.

Wow.

A more detailed, gushing entry about this will come later, but I was able to see the actual premiere screening of the documentary Meth, directed by Todd Ahlberg, at the SB Int'l Film Festival on Saturday. I managed to blurt something out in the Q&A afterward, and even had a very brief laudatory chat with the director outside the theater.

I was skeptical about how it would be before I saw it, and it far exceeded my expectations.

It was pretty amazing. I so love the film festival. More info to come.


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry