~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2006-02-08 - 12:19 p.m.

Four Seasons in One Day

Ay, carrumba. It's like a frigging summer's day out there, and while I'm not complaining (sure I'm not), I am wondering what happened to the soggy, wet winter season I've grown to love and anticipate. You know, the time of year perfect for spending cozy afternoons and evenings inside a warm, toasty house. The woolen segment of my wardrobe is being vastly underutilized.

Maybe it really is time to move back to New Jersey, where my ass can be depressed and shivery from October through April.

Weather.com results for 93101:
~ 80 degrees currently
~ 83 degrees predicted high

Weather.com results for 08648:
~ 34 degrees currently

You all have sympathy for my plight, right?

Just think about me when I'm shivering in the May and June fog.


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry