~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2006-06-01 - 1:02 p.m.

Steve-ita: The Musical
or, Westly Side Story

Due to some influence from Huntington (I'm in a burlesque frame of mind), the following is a possible campaign tune for Steve Westly (see previous post for my hand-wringing over the Calif. gubernatorial election).

(apologies, in advance, to Tim Rice and Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber)


"I come from the people, they need to adore me,
So Christian Dior me, from Sac-ra to Ment-o
I need to be dazzling
I want to be Rainbow High!
They must have excitement! And so must I...

I'm their product; it's vital you sell me
So Macchiavell' me... like an ex-EBay veep
I need to be thrilling
I want to be Rainbow High
They need their escape, and so do I
...
Look out, mighty Arnold
Because you oughta know whatcha gonna get in me
Just a little touch of
Just a little touch of
California's brand of ... STAR QUALITY"


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry