~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2005-07-27 - 10:35 a.m.

Friends I Love

--------
From: Chris
To: Joe
Subject: Re: oops
Date: Wed, 27 Jul 2005 08:33:44 -0700

I'm a little nervous this morning. I am meeting with the SVP of HR for
Fortune Brands (top HR guy of our new owners with 32,000 employees
worldwide) in about 2 minutes......wish me luck.

--------

From: Joe
To: Chris
Subject: Re: oops
07/27/2005 08:46 AM

Uh... good luck. Meeting with some global VP sounds a little intimidating. I hope the central office isn't phobic or anything -- you'd better butch it up.

Allied Domecq..... Fortune Brands...... who can keep all this straight? All I know is that you work for some liquor company, which I find totally appropriate somehow.

One would think I could get a free bottle of Courvoisier (or at least some Clos du Bois) as a Xmas gift or something. Maybe I'm setting my sights too high -- if I come to visit could you at least lay out a party tray of Dunkin' Donuts now?

MWAH. Hope to see you soon. Seriously.
Love,
Joe

--------

From: Chris
To: Joe
Subject: Re: oops
Wednesday, July 27, 2005 9:58 AM

it went fairly good. nice guy, glad it is over.

ill get you some product bitch, but you need to come up for a visit to
pick it up.

look forward to seeing you soon.
xoxox


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry