~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2005-09-21 - 8:25 a.m.

Two Seconds

I know a guy in a west coast town,
has four walls to bring him down
And he sometimes speaks of you,
the way that you want him to
Late at night he�d reminisce,
over the lips he used to kiss.
And his hand upon your hip...
Why don�t you send him a line,
'cause I�m almost certain
That he�s going crazy
For two seconds of your love.

Two seconds of your love
Is all I need from you
Two seconds of your time,
that�s enough to say we�re through
Two beats of your heart,
Enough to know we�ll never part
Two seconds of your love,
that�s all I ever want...

I never thought that he�d go that far,
lost his job and he crashed a car
And he�s running back to you,
the way that you�d want him to
Late at night I reminisce,
over the lips I used to kiss
And your hand upon my wrist,
why don�t you send me a line.
Cause I�m almost certain,
that I�m going crazy

For two seconds of your love


Two Seconds
writer: Robert McCreedy
[from Not the Tremblin' Kind by Laura Cantrell]


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry