~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2005-11-10 - 5:05 p.m.

Strike Me Down...

... for being this much of a snobbish biz-atch.

HOWEVER, the following sums up my frustrations over the type and quality of men that have been in my orbit lately (of course, that almost exclusively consists of online chatrooms, so maybe I shouldn't be surprised). Now I'm SURE this guy is a nice person and all, but... this is SO NOT WORKING for me. Maybe it was a joke.

xyz: hi
xyz: i live in lompoc
xyz: what do u do for a living
xyz: i do hair and soon after december 9th i will be doing perment [sic] cosmetics

What-EVER.

Yeah. Someday I'm sure I'll be married.


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry