~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2006-02-13 - 9:43 a.m.

Winter Wonderland

More discontent... (some habits are hard to break, okay?)

I wanna shovel snow. I wanna go for a walk in snow-covered woods. I wanna bundle up.

Lawrenceville and Trenton had to dig out of about 18 inches yesterday.

Santa Barbara's high yesterday was officially 75�, though it felt like 85� to me from my sweaty vantage point on State Street.

So why would I rather be there rather than here? I'm happy here, really. Enjoying each minute.

I'm just... um... wistful.


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry