~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2006-04-06 - 8:13 a.m.

Perfection: 99�

A couple weeks ago I bought some cut daffodils at Trader Joe's. 99 cents for a bunch of six.

I am truly sad for those folks who don't have access to Trader Joe's, not to mention those so benighted as to have never heard of it. But Better Living Through TJ's is another story.

Anyway, one night last week, a couple days after bringing the closed buds home, I sat admiring the yellow perfection of the flowers, which had since opened.

I guess you could say I was meditating, mezmerized by the wonder of the daffodil. It really was perfect.

I knew then the meaning of the Buddhist concept that the entire universe is contained in a single blossom.


= = = = = = = = = = =
previous entry
next entry