~ kusala
[ ku-sa-la: Pali term meaning wholesome, skillful, good, meritorious. ]
[ Action characterized by this quality (kusala-kamma) is bound to result (eventually) in happiness and a favorable outcome. ]
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

kusala.diaryland.com

2006-10-11 - 8:56 a.m.

C17 H27 NO2, or, Wednesday

A few things that have recently crossed my mind:

  • It's hard to maintain an air of sangfroid at 8:00am when the cafe staff are late having everything set up and you end up dripping coffee all over yourself.

  • I really like myself�and the whole goddamn world�better when I have adequate levels of venlafaxine in my bloodstream.

  • ... and when my dopamine levels haven't been unnaturally depleted.

  • "Seppuku is Not The Answer" would make a pretty good bumper sticker. I'd totally make one if I had a car.

  • I am so going to become addicted to Chowhound


    = = = = = = = = = = =
    previous entry
    next entry